Alfred Announces The Dream Theater Keyboard Experience

dreamtheaterAlfred Music Publishing this week has introduced the latest in their songbook collection (which is expanding rapidly), this time focusing on accomplished musician Jordan Rudess.

The new songbook, The Dream Theater Keyboard Experience, includes roughly 200 pages of note-for-note transcriptions and nine Dream Theater songs spanning the era of 1992 through 2007. Exercise pieces made by Rudess come before each song, and a Q&A with the progressive heavy rocker is also included.

The following titles make the cut in this songbook: Blind Faith (Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence); Home (Metropolis, Pt 2: Scenes from a Memory); Honor Thy Father (Train of Thought); In the Presence of Enemies Pt. 1 (Systematic Chaos); In the Presence of Enemies Pt. 2 (Systematic Chaos); Lines in the Sand (Falling into Infinity); Octavarium (Octavarium); Space-Dye Vest (Awake); Take the Time (Images and Words); The Ministry of Lost Souls (Systematic Chaos).

The Dream Theater Keyboard Experience featuring Jordan Rudess carries an MSRP of $26.95 and is available at your local music retailer.

Source: Harmony-Central