Hudson Reveals eBook Collection

ebooksHudson is announcing their latest entry into the world of music education with the proliferation of their Hudson Music eBooks via their new inclusion within a number of their more popular drumming DVDs.

“Books have always been an important part of music education,” explains Hudson Music co-founder Paul Siegel. “eBooks modernize and advance this system by bringing printed books into the electronic realm. Integrating established forms of media with new ones gives a student the opportunity to absorb lesson material on multiple levels; enhancing the educational process and turning both books and DVDs into more powerful teaching-and learning-tools.”

Hudson’s eBooks will flesh out the features available with their standard DVDs. Now, these eBooks will act as bonus drum books that ship free with specially marked Hudson Music DVDs. The PDF documents are book-like documents that feature exercises, transcriptions and notated musical examples. The bonus is that these eBooks can be shared and viewed on any computer, and offer up demonstrations and discussions on the player that is touted within each specific DVD set. Full integration of the DVDs and the eBooks occurs thanks to PDF icons that pop up during the DVD program, to indicate direct compatibility between the two mediums. Anyone remember VH1’s Pop Up Videos?

The following DVDs come with the eBooks:

– Antonio Sanchez: Master Series
– John Blackwell: Master Series
– David Garibaldi: Breaking the Code
– Steve Smith: Drum Legacy
– Benny Greb: The Language of Drumming
– Russ Miller: Arrival/Behind the Glass
– Jason Bittner: What Drives the Beat
– Modern Drummer Festival 2008

For more information, visit the official site.

Source: Harmony-Central