Alfred Introduces Diana Krall Songbooks

dianakrallAlfred Music Publishing is back packing more songbook goodness, this time focusing on the Grammy Award-winning Canadian jazz pianist and singer, Diana Krall.

The first of three new Diana Krall songbooks is based on her twelfth album. The “Quiet Nights” songbook from Alfred features an album-matching piano/vocal/chords folio for the following hits: The Boy from Ipanema; Este Seu Olhar; Every Time We Say; Goodbye; Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out to Dry; How Can You Mend a Broken Heart; I’ve Grown Accustomed to His Face; Quiet Nights; So Nice; Too Marvelous for Words; Walk on By; Where or When; You’re My Thrill. A bio and interior photos are also featured.

Also on tap is the songbook for the eleventh album from Diana Krall, “The Very Best of Diana Krall”. Released in 2007 and hitting No. 19 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, the songbook features these songs: ‘S Wonderful; All or Nothing at All; East of the Sun (And West of the Moon); Fly Me to the Moon; I’ve Got You Under My Skin; Let’s Face the Music and Dance; Let’s Fall in Love; Little Girl Blue; Only the Lonely; Peel Me a Grape; Pick Yourself Up; The Frim Fram Sauce; The Heart of Saturday Night; The Look of Love; You Go to My Head.

Finally, the songbook for Krall’s tenth album, “From This Moment On”, is also available. The following songs are featured: Come Dance with Me; Day In, Day Out; Exactly Like You; From This Moment On; How Insensitive; I Was Doing Alright; Isn’t This a Lovely Day; It Could Happen to You; It Was a Beautiful Day in August / You Can Depend on Me; Little Girl Blue; Willow Weep for Me.

All three songbooks are now available for $19.95 each. Each songbook can be found in retail music stores or via